Stretching the Old Writing Muscles

Phase one of Operation: Sweeping Change is complete. It took hours of energy and a level of tension and stress that I never knew a single person could sustain over such a long period of time. Luckily, I was not alone. Thank you, Erica, Billy, and everyone else who bought me liquor during the last three weeks. You understood that the level of stress I have endured was brought about by my own hopeless need to suffer and you brought me liquor to calm me the fuck down, already. Thank you, thank you. Thank you. Yes, I know I am neurotic.

That is still all I am able to reveal in terms of sweeping change at the moment. I’m sure I’m being unnecessarily cautious, but we will all be in on the secret soon enough. And, we will probably also be very disappointed at how unexciting it really is when all is revealed. But that’s why god invented tequila shots.

So… drink away, and rest assured that things are unfolding as they should. And I’m enjoying surviving every moment of it in my stunken drupor drunken stupor.

2 responses to “Stretching the Old Writing Muscles

Leave a Reply

