The TequilaCon in My Dreams

Last night at the TequilaCon in my dreams, I got to meet a whole bunch of wonderful people I’ve admired on the web for quite a long while. They were just as wonderful as I’d imagined them. I think I even met some people who don’t actually exist in real life, and they were wonderful, too!

There were lots of French pastries and beer and even a hot tub. Since no one had come prepared for the hot tub with a bathing suit, we all stripped down naked. For the record, we are all gorgeous naked, at least in my dreams.

I’m sorry I didn’t get to meet you in real life, but I swear I was there! I am too much of a lame-o to actually go up to someone I’ve never met and ask, “Are you here for TequilaCon?” What if they weren’t? I was surprised I didn’t see anyone I recognized. I thought maybe after a beer I’d find some guts but then I just felt like a loser drinking a beer alone when my kinsfolk were likely sitting right next to me without my ever knowing it. So I got back on the subway and cried the whole way home.

The TequilaCon in my dreams was so great though, and I think that is how I would like to remember you all. Of course, you can never really know the validity of dreams like those, particularly since I also had a dream that there was a rhinoceros running around my front yard and a little four-year-old blonde-haired girl ate it alive. But. We take what we can get sometimes.

Perhaps next year we should consider a signal so that stupid people like me can find the fun, like maybe a six-foot-tall bottle of tequila or red carnations or smoke signals. Just a thought.

8 responses to “The TequilaCon in My Dreams

  • toadman

    You didn’t go? Or you did and you didn’t see Brando?

    Oh.. man.. oh well.

    They’re gonna have to get t-shirts or buttons I think.

  • Karen

    How soon is now?

  • Karen

    (Sorry, for those of you who were mere wee tots in the 80s, that was a song reference.)

    Aw Caitlin, if I was going to go I’d suggest we both show up wearing deelybobbers (a headband with bouncy antennae) so we could find each other.

    Okay, no I wouldn’t really, but I was hoping the image might make you smile, momentarily.

  • jenny

    OH NO! You mean you were actually there? Didn’t the hostess send you downstairs? Oh, that makes me so sad!

    I promise – TequilaCon ’07 will have neon signs with arrows. 😦

  • Sarah

    That sucks…you were there but couldn’t find us?! I’m so sorry that happened…I was looking forward to meeting you.
    😦

  • the Caitlinator

    Yeah, it was that whole walking down the stairs thing. I was convinced that it led to a rat-infested sewer. Not that that should have stopped me.

  • kat

    oh man, i was so bummed i didn’t get a chance to meet you. i was so bummed, in fact, that i refused to meet anyone else the entire night. honest. 😦

  • Ashbloem

    That’s so sad. Poo.

Leave a Reply

