Athens Café

“Do you remember the first time we came here?”

He dipped his hand into the dish full of peanuts.

“Yes, it was right after I told you I didn’t want to date you any more. The night after you spent the night at my place and we’d stayed up until dawn playing Monopoly and drinking Aguardiente together.”

His lips stretched into a smile. He remembered.

She dipped her hand into the dish full of peanuts.

“You know what made me change my mind?”

He looked into her eyes, waiting.

“It was your hat. You looked hot in that hat.”

“I knew it.”

She smiled.

“I love you.”

“I love you back.”

2 responses to “Athens Café

Leave a Reply

