Suffering Lexiconian Injuries

In case you were wondering, it is not desirable to drop a dictionary on your head. Even if you may learn a new (potentially not-so-nice) word in the process.

6 responses to “Suffering Lexiconian Injuries

  • Neil

    Better a dictionary than an encyclopedia.

  • the Caitlinator

    Neil, you have a way of making everything seem better.

  • Karen

    I know “been there, done that” doesn’t help you right now, but, well, I’ve been there…

  • the Caitlinator

    Ha, Karen, you have no idea how that makes me feel.

  • Kiki

    Ouch!!!
    Well, yesterday it was raining really bad outside. I looked out the window and thought there was hail on the ground. I proceeded to tell everyone at work that it was hailing.

    When I went outside I noticed that they were just flower petals that the wind blew off the trees.

    Not exactly dropping a dictionary..but you get it.

  • the Caitlinator

    I probably don’t have to tell you how much falling flower petals can actually hurt…

    …your ego. I feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

