Quarantine

I am putting myself on quarantine until I apply to at least ten new jobs. It is slowly dawning on me that I mean to leave my current job in 3-5 weeks and I have yet to even put together a decent résumé. So if you don’t hear from me, imagine me pulling large clumps of hair out of my head and wondering just what it was I thought I was doing when I decided to change careers.

Oh, and if you know anyone who’s hiring a part-time employee with excellent leadership and interpersonal skills (not to mention stellar blogging skillz), by all means, send them my way.

11 responses to “Quarantine

  • Neil

    Caitlin, I need to do the exact same thing, but I’ve been procrastinating. Let’s set a date next week and email each other, making sure we mailed out ten resumes. If not, we have to send each other ten bucks!

  • the Caitlinator

    Neil, I am SO in! Shall we pinkie swear on it?

    P.S. I sent out FIVE WHOLE RESUMES tonight. FIVE! I’m halfway to ten dollars! 🙂

  • kat

    i would hire you in a SECOND, but apparently i tend to overwork our interns. i like you too much to do that to you.

  • Neil

    Five! Uh…I better get my butt sitting down — I don’t want to tempt you to go to McDonald’s with my ten bucks.

  • eclectic

    So, are you interested in moving to WA state?? Because I can’t hire anyone in NY, not licensed there. Good luck with the resume’s!

  • toadman

    Good luck on that whole career thing. When you find one, let me know what it’s like, will ya? Me? I’ve just got a job, that’s all.

  • the Caitlinator

    Kat – I think you would be a cool boss, particularly when it came time for happy hour.

    Neil – Thanks for keeping my McDonald’s addiction in mind as you send out your resumes. I’m up to eight, but as they say quantity does not always equal quality. Or something like that.

    Eclectic, I don’t think I can MOVE to WA state, but VISITING is always a possibility. Particularly if there is alcohol in WA state.

    And Toadman, I’ll have to get back to you in approximately 3-5 years on that. This getting a career thing is a lot more work than it seems.

  • Jill

    I’m going to be joining you in sending out resumes.

  • the Caitlinator

    Jill, you can join Neil’s and my $10 or 10 resumes club.

  • scott

    Wow, it must be in the air. Me too. (Shhhh)

    Hello, Caitlin.

  • the Caitlinator

    Wow, Scott. If we all join the $10 club, some of could stand to profit quite a bit from all this job searching. In fact, some of us might not ever need to actually SEARCH for a job. We could just live off of each other failing to search. I think we might be on to something, here.

Leave a Reply

