Coming Out of Semi-Retirement Only to Say…

…there is a “Knight Rider” marathon on the Sci-Fi Channel today and it took all the effort I possess in my little body not to call in sick to stay home and watch it. KITT, I love you.

15 responses to “Coming Out of Semi-Retirement Only to Say…

  • kat

    guess what i’m sitting at home watching right now….

  • the Caitlinator

    Oh, Kat, that is SO MEAN.

  • Summer

    Miss you, Caitlin. Hope things are well inward, outward, and up-and-downward.

    (dntrqdpx: abbreviated urban slang for the longer urban slang: don’t wreck da’ peace; the abbreviated version was co-opted by the medical establishment in 1998 and used in an unsuccessful chicken pox vaccine campaign to mean: don’t rock da’ pox)

  • toadman

    I remember thinking, in the 1980s that all the cars of the 2000s would be just like KITT.

    What a letdown…but luckily I can still catch a nap while I drive.

  • ducklet

    i freaked out two weeks ago cause i heard Knight Rider was for sale, and my savings are all tied up at the moment, but then i realized it was actually Knight RIDDER the news publisher, and the world seemed right again.

  • AnnieElf

    Welcome back, even if it is just momentarily. Resisted calling is sick? Are you working again?

  • the Caitlinator

    Well, I haven’t left my old job yet. Still working out some kinks. Would much rather hang around watching “Knight Rider,” though.

  • eclectic

    At least you have the decency to decide in advance and let us know that you’re taking a break! I’ve been on a bit of a break myself, but I neither saw it coming nor planned/announced it. *sigh* I can’t keep up with you cool kids even when you’re on break!! I have so much yet to learn…

  • treespotter

    please tell me you’re joking. really.

  • treespotter

    i need that.

  • Kiki

    I’ve never seen an episode. Is David Hasselhoff in it?

  • the Caitlinator

    Treespotter, I never joke about something as serious as “Knight Rider.”

    And Kiki, oh, poor, poor Kiki. I think you need to rent a season on DVD. David Hasselhoff is in it, but really, it’s all about the HOT CAR.

  • Ashbloem

    Wish you’d come back, but it’s nice to see you in comments.

  • the Caitlinator

    Hi Ash, I’ve been thinking about it. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

