No, It’s Not That Time of the Month

I’m having one of those days where although nothing is actually technically WRONG, everything in the world makes me want to spit. My bank account and my pants are both too small and I have a headache.

What I want right now, at this very moment, is a box of Entenmann’s chocolate frosted donuts, a case of Sam Adams, and a dark room in which to watch “Knight Rider” and “Quantum Leap” for hours without interruption. It might not make me happy, but at least for a few hours I could forget about the existence of insufficiency.

Leave a Reply

