I Told You I Was Productive This Weekend

Another thing I did this weekend? I bought not one, but TWO pairs of new shoes.

One pair effectively tore my feet to shreds in a mere ten minute walk from the store to my apartment. I look disdainfully at those shoes, flip flops that are supposed to be comfortable house shoes, and I want to spit.

The other pair is almost identical to my old pair. The only difference, really, is that this pair doesn’t have a broken arch in the left shoe, or cracked soles, or torn leather. I look upon these new shoes with love and pride.

It took two years to replace the pieces of crap I was trying to pass off as shoes, but I left Payless ShoeSource yesterday feeling like a million dollars.

Hallelujah. Amen. Thank you, Shoe Gods.

Leave a Reply

