A Miracle, I Tell You

Billy and I finally put in our two air conditioning units last night. We always wait until the hottest day of the year to do it. And when I say “always,” I really mean in the last year or so, since we haven’t actually lived together for much longer than that.

It may surprise you to know (it sure the hell surprised ME) that we installed them both within 20 minutes. Nothing fell out of the window (yet), no fuses blew, no fires, no floods, no electrical shorts, and in fact, the apartment actually cooled off.

It’s a miracle, I tell you. A real life, bona fide miracle.

Hallelujah. Amen.

I think that is my new official close to every post.

2 responses to “A Miracle, I Tell You

  • Karen

    Oh, new template. Well, obviously you wouldn’t have chosen it if you didn’t like it, so you must like it. Are you feeling grey these days? I hope the colour of your template is not an indication that you are feeling grey. Although, it sounds like you are feeling pretty good, what with your new air conditioning that only took you 20 minutes to install. Congratulations! The two of you are becoming very handy!

  • the Caitlinator

    Not really feeling grey; just trying to stay cool!

Leave a Reply

