The End is Nigh

Today I received news that caused me to convulse into an hour’s worth of heaving, hearty sobs. You know, the kind of tears that make your eyes all red and puffy and give you hiccups and make people think that your whole litter of puppies just died.

I was sure my world was coming to an end, and this only one day before my “Knight Rider” marathon. THAT was really where the deepest of my sadness was rooted. Not that I might have made an error that caused the destruction of a priceless business document from the year 1931, but that this error would cost me my day with KITT, and quite possibly all the rest of the days of my life.

Hopefully, it will not come to that. I’ve yet to face the music. But if I go down, I will go down with style, knowing that I lived a rich, full life, and that in the end, Heaven is really just a place to watch uninterrupted reruns of “Knight Rider” and “Quantum Leap” while scarfing all the Entenmann’s chocolate chip cookies I could ever possibly imagine.

I’m going in. It’s been nice knowing you all.

Leave a Reply

