Monday, Fucking Monday

After all the fun and good times of last week, I am suddenly not in a very good mood today. I feel the urge to sweep away all the flowers and birthday cakes and cards and debris from the parties and laughter and mope my way through Monday.

There is no real attributable source for my feelings. Yesterday I was angry for no reason, and had to fight back the urge to throw things around the room (and at Billy).

All the lilies in the bouquets I got from my coworkers opened over the weekend. Beautiful, purple lilies. It makes me sad to look at them, and know that even they can’t make me feel better today.

It must be Monday.

Leave a Reply

