Observations

  • Main Street in Flushing really is a toilet bowl of fun.
  • I will not be taking the 7 train to class again any time soon.
  • Magic Exterminators on Kissena Boulevard has a big sign in the window asking, “BEDBUGS A PROBLEM? Inquire within.” Perhaps.
  • There’s a sign inside the security office at Queens College that says, “Your cleanliness is appreciated.” Indeed.
  • Diana is selling her Spanish 203 textbook and unused workbook for $70.
  • I am nearly an hour early for class. Can we say DORK?
  • There are no clocks in this classroom. This will not work for me.
  • I’m hungry. I knew I should have brought a snack.
  • When I was living out by the airport, I took the Q47 bus to come home. Now from Queens College, I take the Q74 to get home.
  • I think my neighbor, Babul from Bangladesh, has a crush on me.

8 responses to “Observations

Leave a comment