Random Bits

I don’t have a lot to say today but I’ve been on a roll lately. Which isn’t to say I’ve literally been on a roll like a sandwich, but I’ve been rolling. Like a log.

Tomorrow is my first day of classes. Actually, it’s my first class. Spanish. That’s Español to you. Yep. I bet you didn’t know Spanish had anything to do with art. Well, it does.

I’m starting with intermediate level Spanish. I have not taken a Spanish class at that level since high school. And I disliked it so much I dropped it halfway through the year. I knew that would come back to bite me in the ass one day. Had I finished out the second half of the year, I wouldn’t have to take it now. Alas. Them’s the breaks.

Job offers are rolling in. I may only have to “suffer” through one more week of unemployment. By the way, day three? Pretty friggin’ awesome. But I’m tired. I’ve spent a lot of time at the gym these last few days and my muscles hate me for it. It’s ok, though. We had a long talk and we agree it’s in our best interest that we continue to work out together.

Soon I will have some kind of regularity in my life and then my posts will be interesting again. Won’t that be nice!

6 responses to “Random Bits

  • Karen

    Oh dear, Caitlin, are you suffering from irregularity? I’m sure your posts will be interesting when you get your regularity back. (Not that there’s anything wrong with your posts now.)

    I love the fact that you talk to your muscles. I’ll have to try that with mine.

  • Karen

    Oh dear, Caitlin, are you suffering from irregularity? I’m sure your posts will be interesting when you get your regularity back. (Not that there’s anything wrong with your posts now.)

    I love the fact that you talk to your muscles. I’ll have to try that with mine.

  • alissa

    I start Intermediate French on Wednesday – I feel your pain. Fingers crossed for you!

  • alissa

    I start Intermediate French on Wednesday – I feel your pain. Fingers crossed for you!

  • fiction dept

    Remember: unemployment doesn’t mean you don’t have a life or that your thoughts aren’t interesting or worthwhile. I’ve really enjoyed your posts recently… sans work.

  • fiction dept

    Remember: unemployment doesn’t mean you don’t have a life or that your thoughts aren’t interesting or worthwhile. I’ve really enjoyed your posts recently… sans work.

Leave a Reply

