See You When I See You

I am very fucking tired. I miss having a computer at work with functioning internet. (I’m to the point now where I have a computer, but accessing the internet or any other program is impossible. Progress in small steps, people.)

I’ve spent the last two hours reading through hundreds of bedbug-related e-mails. I promised myself when I started the blog last year that I would respond personally to every e-mail I received through that site. Now, with less than ten hours of internet access a week, I am realizing that this may not be a possiblity. I feel like a total failure. And I really fucking hate bedbugs. I don’t even have them anymore.

My interview with NPR aired last night. You can search the NPR site for bedbugs and the four-minute segment is there if you’re interested in hearing it. I sound like a valley girl. She chose the one or two sentences where I got nervous enough to say “like” for every other word. It’s because I didn’t know if I could say “fuck” on NPR. So I said “like” a lot instead.

I’m too tired to write anything else. I’d say tomorrow is another day, but at the rate I’ve been getting internet access, I might not have another day until sometime next May.

10 responses to “See You When I See You

  • Caryn

    And you mentioned my New Yorker fucks! Hahaha! Thanks, babe!

  • Caryn

    And you mentioned my New Yorker fucks! Hahaha! Thanks, babe!

  • toadman

    Don’t go awawy! You’re at least one third of my total reader base!

    Heh.. nevermind, it’s not about me, it’s about you…more specifically it’s about your total hatred of bedbugs. I understand this hatred. Would you believe that I came back from Africa with a nice little personal infestation of African bedbugs on my crotch? Lovely.

    Good morning caitlinator…

  • toadman

    Don’t go awawy! You’re at least one third of my total reader base!

    Heh.. nevermind, it’s not about me, it’s about you…more specifically it’s about your total hatred of bedbugs. I understand this hatred. Would you believe that I came back from Africa with a nice little personal infestation of African bedbugs on my crotch? Lovely.

    Good morning caitlinator…

  • the Caitlinator

    Caryn, I have less guts than you when it comes to dropping the F-bomb in public; it doesn’t have quite the same effect. All I can say is thank god for you.

    Toadman, all I can say is that is pretty fucking gross. I hope you don’t mind my bluntness. And don’t worry. I’m not going away; I’m just delayed. Severely. Sigh.

  • the Caitlinator

    Caryn, I have less guts than you when it comes to dropping the F-bomb in public; it doesn’t have quite the same effect. All I can say is thank god for you.

    Toadman, all I can say is that is pretty fucking gross. I hope you don’t mind my bluntness. And don’t worry. I’m not going away; I’m just delayed. Severely. Sigh.

  • eclectic

    No internet? Isn’t that against the Geneva convention for employers??

  • eclectic

    No internet? Isn’t that against the Geneva convention for employers??

  • Anonymous

    I thought you sounded great on NPR – I didn’t hear a single “like”, but maybe I just have a bedbug in my ear.

  • Anonymous

    I thought you sounded great on NPR – I didn’t hear a single “like”, but maybe I just have a bedbug in my ear.

Leave a Reply

