I Am So Fucking Worth It

Apparently I’m on the weekend plan when it comes to blogging these days. At least I’m still writing. For what it’s worth, I do write every single day. Just not here. At least it’s something.

All of my outstanding accounts are now current. That is a nice feeling.

Today’s plan is to go to Kinko’s and start photocopying all of the art works I need to know for Friday’s upcoming art history midterm. There are (only) 56 pieces I need to know by sight. As a treat for doing the photocopying, I am also going to go to Bath and Body Works and buy myself some shower gel and hand lotion, using a gift certificate somebody gave me. And then I am going to come home and make flash cards.

At some point I need also to do some food shopping, laundry, cleaning, go to Target to purchase some home essentials, bake muffins, and run a 5k.

See, that last statement pretty much sums up why I never have time to write any more. The job is good and it pays well. But it is far from home and it is far from school. I may have bitten off more than I can chew. I am giving it another few weeks to add some padding to my bank account and to see if I can somehow make it work, but the truth is, things are starting to suffer as a result of the time I am committing to the job and to getting to the job. My diet has not been good, I haven’t been getting in the gym time I want, I don’t get to spend much time with Billy, and all the hours I spend on the subway are really giving me back pain.

My new motto, as of today is, “I am so fucking worth it.” And I mean it. Hopefully it will help me keep my priorities in order and give me the strength to accomplish what needs to be done. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

