Genteel I Am Not

My half-hour meeting was verging on an hour and I’d already given up hope of running after work. I was frustrated that the meeting was going around in circles with no resolution in sight. I’d already far overstepped my bounds by suggesting there simply WAS no resolution to our problem so we might as well just give it up. And then… THEN I suggested that the little video person that they were arguing over might as well be FARTING on screen for all we care.

Yes. In a very corporate, very legal-type meeting, I used the word FART to someone who far outranked me and somehow I have lived to tell the tale.

I earned my beer and donuts tonight.

Leave a Reply

