One Step Towards A Debt-Free Existence

Tonight I paid off one of my credit cards. The one that was up over $6,000 just over a year ago. Now all I’ve got to do is pay off this semester’s tuition and I can start in on my (first) undergraduate loans (again).

It’s like when you start rolling a snowball. At first it’s like three little flakes of not-very-sticky snow, but once you get it rolling, it all starts to take care of itself.

Or so I hope.

8 responses to “One Step Towards A Debt-Free Existence

  • Karen

    I hope so too. (And I hope you are okay, but I guess I have to wait until April 2 for any news.)

  • Karen

    I hope so too. (And I hope you are okay, but I guess I have to wait until April 2 for any news.)

  • Caryn

    Congratulations!!!

    And you really did inspire me to get running — I’ve gone twice this week already! (Do you run in the ‘hood? Where do you go?)

  • Caryn

    Congratulations!!!

    And you really did inspire me to get running — I’ve gone twice this week already! (Do you run in the ‘hood? Where do you go?)

  • fiction dept

    outstanding! well done! very, very impressed!

  • fiction dept

    outstanding! well done! very, very impressed!

  • the Caitlinator

    Caryn, I do run around the neighborhood. Lately I set a time limit based on my average pace and just go wherever the light is green. I also run in Central Park, at the school gym, and on the indoor track at the City Rec Centers. I’m looking forward to running in Battery Park after work when the weather improves, which looks like it could be tomorrow! Good for you with the running!

  • the Caitlinator

    Caryn, I do run around the neighborhood. Lately I set a time limit based on my average pace and just go wherever the light is green. I also run in Central Park, at the school gym, and on the indoor track at the City Rec Centers. I’m looking forward to running in Battery Park after work when the weather improves, which looks like it could be tomorrow! Good for you with the running!

Leave a Reply

