Going All MacGyver on My Knitting

Here’s the project I’m currently working on:


This is actually going to be the hood. The whole thing is made with only one sewn seam (which is to sew the hood together), which makes for very easy knitting.

Last night I found myself without stitch markers, scissors, or money, so note what I am using to mark my stitches:


I think I’ll switch from torn up napkins from the cafe table to little pieces of yarn today. I mean, I love playing MacGyver with my knitting, but little pieces of paper keep getting into my stitches and it’s weird.

2 responses to “Going All MacGyver on My Knitting

  • kat

    I just finished knitting this little capelet thingie, and though it was very easy (while I was sober, that is; negotiating circular needles and cables while intoxicated is not something I would recommend) it looks NOTHING like the picture.

    But I like it just the same.

  • kat

    I just finished knitting this little capelet thingie, and though it was very easy (while I was sober, that is; negotiating circular needles and cables while intoxicated is not something I would recommend) it looks NOTHING like the picture.

    But I like it just the same.

Leave a Reply

