Family Pimpage

I came across a great website today and I’m not just mentioning it here because my brother is the designer, either. Check it out. Definitely “thumb” through his portfolio; there’s some really impressive and creative stuff there.


I particularly like his drawings, especially this one and this one. If you’ve got time, his videos are worth a watch, too. Unfortunately his site is built in Flash, so I can’t link directly to the videos – click on Portfolio and then Video Production to see his work.

10 responses to “Family Pimpage

  • Bryan G. Robinson

    Hope you don’t mind that I followed your link over here from SparkPeople…Checked out your brother’s site. Very cool…I also have a Blogspot at justarunningfool.blogspot.com, if you’d like to check it out. Mostly it’s the same as the blog on SparkPeople, though, except for some stuff before I started SP…anyway, hope to see more of your musings here.

  • Bryan G. Robinson

    Hope you don’t mind that I followed your link over here from SparkPeople…Checked out your brother’s site. Very cool…I also have a Blogspot at justarunningfool.blogspot.com, if you’d like to check it out. Mostly it’s the same as the blog on SparkPeople, though, except for some stuff before I started SP…anyway, hope to see more of your musings here.

  • Kiki

    You are such a pimp. 🙂

  • Kiki

    You are such a pimp. 🙂

  • Karen

    Just wanted to pop by and say “hello”. I like the picture at the top of the blog.

  • Karen

    Just wanted to pop by and say “hello”. I like the picture at the top of the blog.

  • sputnik

    Not fair! You and your brother are both so talented, and all in one family. And then the rest of us are, like, all thumbs. Love the dolls. Just for fun, try looking at John Murphy’s book, “Stupid Sock Creatures.” It’s fabulous. The creatures truly are astoundingly stupid (and adorable) and the book design, which features a lot of the author’s original design sketches, is wonderful too.

  • sputnik

    Not fair! You and your brother are both so talented, and all in one family. And then the rest of us are, like, all thumbs. Love the dolls. Just for fun, try looking at John Murphy’s book, “Stupid Sock Creatures.” It’s fabulous. The creatures truly are astoundingly stupid (and adorable) and the book design, which features a lot of the author’s original design sketches, is wonderful too.

  • m

    Wow! Your family is truly talented. Your brother’s sight is amazing and your art is fantastic as well. J is lucky to have y’all as family. Sorry I’ve been way slack with my blog. I’ve gone over to facebook and a little myspace to have some fun. I really love facebook. 🙂 -Meg

  • m

    Wow! Your family is truly talented. Your brother’s sight is amazing and your art is fantastic as well. J is lucky to have y’all as family. Sorry I’ve been way slack with my blog. I’ve gone over to facebook and a little myspace to have some fun. I really love facebook. 🙂 -Meg

Leave a Reply

