On Going Back to School.

My school semester started Monday and it was none too soon. I think the fluorescent grayness of the financial sector of Corporate America has been affecting my mood of late. I need a little charcoal, pastels, paint, and crayons to lighten my spirit.

This semester is slated with drawing and art history and even more attempts to get my English requirement filled with transfer credits. I have been actively attempting to get these credits transferred for approximately 11 months now, and faced all sorts of obstacles including the fact that in order to get a copy of the syllabus for the course I took, I had to have an administrative assistant at NYU search the files of my now deceased professor to find it. I think that if I don’t get the credits approved, I may actually and in fact have a meltdown.

Though that’s really neither here nor there. The fact is, I’m actually happy to have homework assignments to do this week, and I should revel in that because how often can one say they’re happy to have extra work to do?

Leave a Reply

