Remembering the Past.

Today I received – and tore up – the invitation to my 10-year high school reunion. I think my friends Krissy and Anne are going to be pissed.

*shrug

Oh well.

10 responses to “Remembering the Past.

  • Sonal

    I don’t blame you… I pretty much did the same..

  • Sonal

    I don’t blame you… I pretty much did the same..

  • Karen

    Sounds like a good approach to me.

  • Karen

    Sounds like a good approach to me.

  • toadman

    I went to my ten year. It wasn’t worth it. Good for you. I look forward to tearing up the twenty year invitation next year.

  • toadman

    I went to my ten year. It wasn’t worth it. Good for you. I look forward to tearing up the twenty year invitation next year.

  • Lx

    …and also
    some sort of princess
    died 10 yrs. ago.
    right?

  • Lx

    …and also
    some sort of princess
    died 10 yrs. ago.
    right?

  • Bryan G. Robinson

    I went to my fifth and missed my 10th and 15th, but went to my 20th last month. Unfortunately, not a lot of people showed up, especially those who lived the closest, and I overheard some that were there, complaining about 20-year-old grudges. I think at some point we all have to grow up and let go, and sometimes part of that is being able to return and face our friends (and enemies) with a smile.

  • Bryan G. Robinson

    I went to my fifth and missed my 10th and 15th, but went to my 20th last month. Unfortunately, not a lot of people showed up, especially those who lived the closest, and I overheard some that were there, complaining about 20-year-old grudges. I think at some point we all have to grow up and let go, and sometimes part of that is being able to return and face our friends (and enemies) with a smile.

Leave a Reply

