Finally, a vacation.

I can actually see straight today. It’s the first time since before New Year’s that I haven’t been so crazed with things to do that I was seeing double.

I spent the day accomplishing much. I bought shoes for my wedding that I may or may not wear (they were $8) and I bought response cards for the invitations (they were $10, including a dollar off because the cashier’s math skills were somewhat substandard). I’ve spent the last three or four hours designing a website that I hope to unveil in the next week or two while watching “The Sopranos” with my mom and stepfather.

It’s nice to have a relaxing day, and I expect more of the same tomorrow – a day of knitting and web design – before I head back up north to the cold and brutality of New York fuckin’ City.

2 responses to “Finally, a vacation.

  • AnnieElf

    Caitlin – where in the world did I get the idea that you weren’t blogging anymore???? I still had you listed on my sidebar and I just randomly clicked it today. What a surprise! I have a lot of catching up to do. Annie

  • AnnieElf

    Caitlin – where in the world did I get the idea that you weren’t blogging anymore???? I still had you listed on my sidebar and I just randomly clicked it today. What a surprise! I have a lot of catching up to do. Annie

Leave a Reply

