First day of school.

Today was the first day of the spring semester, and it was a long one. It’s 9:13pm right now and I still have not eaten dinner. It’s actually cooking now, and if we’re lucky we’ll be eating around 10.

I got up around 6:30am, left for school by 7, started class at 8, out the door by 9:15, rode the subway and got to work by 10:30, worked till 5, got back on the subway till 6:15, babysat until 8:30 and got home about 20 minutes ago. Now Billy and I are moping around from being undernourished because we have either been too lazy or too busy (depending on your perspective) to go food shopping in over a week. I think there is some kind of chicken meal baking in the oven. I dunno; Billy’s cooking.

Meanwhile, I’m printing the last of our wedding invitations. Just eight left to go, and this after spending 13 hours yesterday printing them. I can probably do three or so before dinner’s ready, if I’m lucky.

I realize that posting around here has been thin lately, and by lately I really mean for the last year and a half. I just can’t post while I’m at work any more, and by the time I get home I’m exhausted and brain-dead. I’ve been trying the “quantity is better than quality” approach, but I’m not sure it’s accomplishing much except cluttering cyberspace with even more useless garbage than there already is out there.

*shrug

Oh well.

Leave a Reply

