A New (Old) Job.

It feels somewhat anticlimactic to write about this so many days after it’s happened, but I got the job I interviewed for a little over a week ago! It’s exciting in that I got a very substantial raise, paid time off, a comprehensive benefits package, and the capability to work from home a few days a week. What a load off in so many respects! The less exciting part is that it’s the exact same job I’ve been doing for the last year and a half. But even that isn’t staying 100% the same; I will become an associate manager of legal affairs and take on several projects in addition to the ad copy review that I already do. The added responsibility is a welcome change, and already I feel more like I work there than I have since I started there over a year ago.

The whole process has taken such a long time and I’m glad I stuck it out. I know plans are made to be changed, but for now this is going to be a big help while I’m in school. I will be able to work from home on days I have school, and I’ll still be able to graduate in six years with my masters in teaching. The added bonus is that I’ll be able to save along the way for that down payment for a house, which will make the absolute best graduation present I could ever give myself.

Until then, life is really pretty good. I’m marrying the man I love, I’ve got a great job, and a beautiful apartment. I’m surrounded by great friends, and other than the fact that it’s about 30 degrees outside, life is good!

4 responses to “A New (Old) Job.

Leave a Reply

