Someone said life would be chaotic for a while. I guess this is what they meant.

It’s been an eventful couple of days over here. I attended a surprise party in my honor – and in my own home – on Saturday, and yesterday I started a new job. My mom was up for the weekend and so little got done in the way of homework. I don’t regret a single moment, but things aren’t letting up any time soon. Tomorrow I’ve got class from 8-9:15, meetings at work from 12-2, 2-2:30, and 4-5, then babysitting from 6:30-8:30. Somewhere in all that I’ve got to write an art history paper for class on Thursday.

Billy and I had tossed around the idea of going upstate for a mini-vacation this weekend to celebrate the fact that we both have two days off in a row, you know, at the same time. A sign that you’re probably far too busy is when you’re even too tired to go on a nearly-free mini-vacation. In case you were wondering.

2 responses to “Someone said life would be chaotic for a while. I guess this is what they meant.

  • kat!

    we’ve also been trying to schedule a weekend away ever since the beginning of the year, but when a weekend away started feeling rushed we’ve discovered we might as well stay home and naked.

    it’s even better.

  • kat!

    we’ve also been trying to schedule a weekend away ever since the beginning of the year, but when a weekend away started feeling rushed we’ve discovered we might as well stay home and naked.

    it’s even better.

Leave a Reply

