This is not intended to be sabotage.

Today I played two hours of Guitar Hero, even though I wasn’t done with my homework and the apartment wasn’t clean and I hadn’t gone out for a run. And I didn’t even feel guilty about it.

I took naps while reading up on the American Revolution. And I didn’t worry about what would happen if I didn’t finish and I failed another pop quiz.

I watched a movie instead of writing a paper. But I did make some art history flash cards while I was watching.

For as long as I’ve known myself – which is a pretty long time – I’ve held myself up to some pretty high standards. Today I dropped my guard because: I’d rather love my life than hate it. And a 4.0 only makes me happy if I’m relaxed enough to enjoy it.

I threw my hat into the wind and if I’m lucky, it’ll never come back to me again.

Leave a Reply

