Spa Day.

After the frustration that was yesterday afternoon at the Queens College library, today’s morning of pampering at the spa was even more refreshing than it probably would have been otherwise. It was the first full spa treatment I have ever had, and it was wonderful. I got a peppermint body scrub and even now my skin still feels soft, smooth, and minty.

I was so relaxed that when I came home, ready to start in on my homework, I fell straight to sleep and dreamed of little peppermint flakes slow dancing on my supple skin.

SO much better than reading about slavery in the early 1800’s.

Leave a Reply

