I’ve been trying.

I’ve been trying to come up with a unique, or at least expressive, way of explaining how utterly and completely drained I’ve been feeling lately. Something that doesn’t sound like everything I’ve written for the past three months. Nothing is coming to me.

I’ve been trying to fool myself into thinking the cough and sniffles I’ve been suffering with for the last several days is only allergies. I think we all know better, eh?

For the first time since going back to school (again), I could not finish an assignment by its given due date. I am trying not to feel like a total failure.

This is the first time I’ve been on the internet for something other than work in a week. I’ve got about ten minutes until I leave for class and begin another whirlwind day. Soon I will have my life back, and I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

