Daily Archives: May 13, 2008

Because apparently I don’t have enough projects.

I have no idea how apt I am to stick with this for a full year, particularly since I only made it about two and a half months in the last time I tried it, but I’ve decided to give the 365 Days project another shot. Now that I’ve got a new toy to play with, I’ve got a little added incentive.

Oh, and by the way, I had about 12 inches of hair chopped off tonight. As I did last time, the ponytail is going to Locks of Love.


Dad’s Ring.


Several years ago, I gave this ring to my mom for safekeeping. I’d been wearing it on a chain around my neck for some time and its weight was bearing down unrelentingly on my soul. Tonight she sent it back to me and I intend to have it sized to wear on my right hand. Some things just take time, I suppose.