Cookies and Cocoa

Oh, and by the way, for the folks I know here in the NY area, there are plans in the works for a cookies and cocoa party on December 21 (Sunday). I’ll be hoping to get in some of my quasi-annual mega cookie baking, and rather than give 1,000 cookies to the building maintenance guys here, I’m thinking I’ll share them with you.

Here’s how it works: I’m planning to at least make the following recipes:

  • the world’s best chocolate chip cookies
  • chocolate liqueur truffles
  • raspberry jam strips
  • peanut butter kisses

I will take requests for other favorites, and if you have your own favorite cookie recipe, bring it along! There will be schnapps for the cocoa, toasty Christmas carols on the box, and cookies galore. E-mail me for more details, like, you know, where it is and stuff.

2 responses to “Cookies and Cocoa

Leave a Reply

