Housekeeping.

I just finished writing the art history paper that was due last week. It absolutely sucks. I could have written a better paper in the second grade. I am going to quote a favorite line from Lethal Weapon 3 here and say, “I don’t give a fuck. You know why I don’t have an ulcer? It’s because I know when to say, ‘I don’t give a fuck.'” It’s done. That is all I care about.

I decided not to finish my 365 Days project. My heart just wasn’t in it after losing that week’s worth of photos. Surprisingly, I don’t feel bad about it. I actually feel relieved. One less thing for me to have to think about. And just because I’m not doing the project doesn’t mean I have to stop taking self portraits. It just means I don’t HAVE to take them if I don’t want to. Imagine THAT.

We’re coming to the end of the insanity. I can’t wait to have my life back.

Leave a Reply

