Things are changing.

Today I went out for my first run since September 21. Back then, I was running 15 miles per week and in really fantastic shape. And for some inexplicable reason, I just stopped. I missed one day, and then two, and after a week it seemed like 3 miles would be too far, and after a month it seemed like a ten-minute run was too hard, and after two months I wasn’t even thinking about it any more.

But Thursday night I bought myself a new pair of running shoes and this morning I went out in 27-degree weather and it was the best run/walk I can remember in years. I’m so glad I finally bit the bullet and did it.

Now that we have honeymoon plans, I am determined to get back into the shape I was in on my wedding day. I want to wear that dress again on our cruise! I have about 20 pounds to lose by the end of April in order to meet that goal, so I’m going to have to stay consistent. Here goes nothing!

2 responses to “Things are changing.

  • fiction dept

    Way to go, Caitlin! And in 27 degree temperatures, too! Now THAT’S commitment.

  • j-m.a

    ah! i pressed “next blog” about 100 times and yours was the first i found in english. I ran a marathon a few years back, i felt like after running that, i’d gotten out of the way all of the running i’d need to do in my lifetime.

Leave a Reply

