Scratch.

This afternoon I went to the Scratch DJ Academy in the West Village with the Big Brothers Big Sisters afterschool program I’m doing through work. After just one lesson, I blew everyone away. It was like the scratch gods looked down on me and said, “FINALLY!” We had a battle and I beat the instructor.* I’m WAY better than this guy:

I hated showing up all the other people in the room, but that’s the way it is when you rock sometimes. I rock so much that I am going to quit my job and become an underground scratch DJ first thing in the morning.*

* Maybe.

One response to “Scratch.

Leave a Reply

