Untitled.

So I haven’t posted in a while. The majority of the reason is that when Billy and I got our iPhones we were so gung-ho about trying out all the features that we decided we needed to figure out how to log into (our own) wi-fi network using the phones. In the process, I killed the access I had through my laptop. And I have not been able to fix it. I am on the verge of giving up. So that is reason one.

The other main reason is that I have been completely and utterly wiped out. I am finally feeling less sick, but now I don’t sleep any more. The insomnia is almost worse than not being able to breathe. Even when I do sleep, I am tired. I am blaming a combination of winter, stress at work, and, ironically, complete and utter boredom. It amazes me that I can be so busy and so bored at the same time.

I’ve been trying to find little ways of incorporating some interesting things into my life to balance out the less interesting things. I am less tired on those days. Yesterday I went to visit my friends Anne and Andy and their three kids. And then Billy and I went to BJ’s and bought – wait for it – THIRTY-SEVEN POUNDS OF MEAT. That’s right. We were thinking it was a lot (hoping is the better word, once we saw how much we had to pay for it) and when we counted at home we nearly fell down. If only we’d thought of buying goddamn freezer bags.

Today I went to the spa with my friend Monica and we got spa mani/pedis. Oh, was that nice. We followed it up with brunch where I had a few screwdrivers. I tell you. If I don’t have that first taste, I am good. But no. I had to come home and have a white russian. Which, incidentally, if I am mixing the drinks, assume it is a double. The last time I mixed my own drinks I gave away half my movie collection and woke up the next morning wondering where all our DVDs went. Today I’m just blogging. I don’t know if that’s an improvement or not.

Tonight are the Oscars, and since Billy is working tonight, I may actually watch some of the show. I have only seen one movie that is nominated, I think, so I will root for it in every category, whether it is nominated or not. That movie is Slumdog Millionaire, which, by the way, if you haven’t taken my advice and seen it by now, do yourself a favor and go. I truly believe it is not just the best film of 2008, I think it is the best film of the 2000’s. Yes. I have just named our decade. We’ll see if it sticks.

Well, folks (all 12 of you), I could go on but I’ll spare you. I think I’m going to go eat some meat. And have some Bailey’s. To get the taste of Kahlua out of my mouth, you know.

‘Night!

P.S. There are some photos of my last few jaunts up on Flickr if you’re interested to see them.

Leave a Reply

