Limbo

Today I got my software package that I ordered over two weeks ago! Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, Dreamweaver, Flash, Fireworks, and Corel Painter X, along with a drawing tablet and other assorted accessories, all sitting in a nice, neat pile next to the computer.

Turns out that since we ordered through a student discount site, we need to verify Billy’s student status. AGAIN. We waited close to a week for the site we purchased from to verify him, and now Adobe needs him to submit the same documentation so THEY can see it.

I am trying so hard to be patient, but truly, this software was the reason I bought the new computer in the first place. I’ve had about 100 photos sitting on my camera for several weeks, just waiting for Photoshop for processing. They say it takes two business days for verification, so my best guess is that I’ll be able to install it by Thursday.

How will I keep busy between now and Thursday? I mean, other than working, going to Big Brothers Big sisters meetings, dinner with friends from work, and furiously cleaning my apartment? Because clearly that is not enough to keep ME busy.

It’s no wonder I am always so exhausted.

Leave a Reply

