Daydreaming.

I’ve been having this fantasy lately (as of this morning) wherein I quit my job, leaving no notice, sell all my belongings, and hit the road to see where the horizon takes me. It’s very Kerouac of me, it’s true, but then I’ve always been a wanderer at heart. More than three years in any given situation and I get the itch to ramble on. I’m itchy again.

I’m thinking, if I don’t have the balls to make it happen in real life, maybe I could write about it as if it were really happening. Maybe I could give this daydream some life and dimension, if only in my mind (and on the internets).

From there, who knows?

Leave a Reply

