Race Results

Distance: 3 miles
Date/Time: May 19, 2009, 6:45pm
Location: Wall Street, NY
Weather: 65 degrees, 37% humidity, wind 17 mph
Finish Time: 31:53
Average Pace: 10:37
Overall Place: 3,801 (out of 4,648 partipants)

I’d share my age and gender stats, but they have me listed as a 35-year-old male, so it wouldn’t be very accurate. Up against all “other” men, I placed 2,237 out of 2,563, and against “others” in the 35-year-old age group I placed 539 out of 947.

All in all, not a bad race, particularly compared to last year. The weather was absolutely amazing – it couldn’t have been any better. I felt great throughout the whole run, never out of breath or tired, just enjoying the scenery. Considering last year I was ready to crawl into a hole and die before I even crossed the starting line, that’s not so bad at all.

Next race: June 7, a women-only 10k. Should be interesting, since the last time I ran more than 3 miles (last week) I started bleeding again. Good stuff.

2 responses to “Race Results

Leave a Reply

