Tidbits

I’ve got two tidbits to share today. The first, and perhaps more important, is that I won the Fantasy Football trophy in my league last night for the second year running! Big thanks to Peyton Manning, Antonio Gates, and Adrian Peterson, as well as Ben Roethlisberger for a few real stand-up backup performances, including yesterday! The best part is that I beat a nearly undefeated competitor to win this title of honor. I am currently debating whether or not this is worth putting on my resume if and when I am ever looking for a new job.

The second probably isn’t what one would call a “tidbit,” I guess. It’s more of a list. These are things on my dream list. I’m hoping to use 2010 to knock a few of these off, at least. I’m putting it here for future reference so I can come back to it as needed. I already did one of them, which was to win my fantasy football league!

  • take a flight lesson
  • learn how to drive a motorcycle
  • go camping at the Grand Canyon June 2010
  • go camping at Acadia National Park 8/1-5/10
  • go whitewater rafting tubing the Esopus 8/6/10
  • go kayaking with Rudy
  • go backpacking
  • visit Rob in San Diego 2/26/10
  • visit Siggi and Brett in Oregon
  • knit an elephant 1/31/10
  • visit the Cloisters 4/11/10
  • go to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
  • go ice skating in Central Park 1/18/10
  • do the Run Amuck race in costume 6/19/10
  • do some volunteer work
  • go to the beach 3/1/10
  • visit Erica for the cherry blossom festival in D.C.
  • see a jazz show
  • ride a mechanical bull
  • buy new living room furniture 1/3/10
  • see an IMAX movie in 3D
  • go out for karaoke 1/9/10
  • ride a horse
  • win my fantasy football league

I expect I’ll be adding more to this list over the coming months, but for now I think I’ve got a good start. I’m open to suggestions – got something you’d love to see me do this year? Add it to the list!

One response to “Tidbits

Leave a Reply

