Blowing the dust off

I’ve only got about 10 minutes before I’ve got to head out to work. I haven’t done much writing lately. I guess it’s redundant to say so, since it’s pretty obvious if you look around here that there’s nothing new posted. It’s the same old story, I guess. I’ve been busy, blah, blah, blah. Add it to the cacophony of other folks out there saying the Exact Same Thing. (I’m sure I could find examples if I had the time to look.)

I kind of miss being able to sit down every day and put some thought into writing something witty, something interesting, something fun, something honest. It’s been years since I’ve done it with any sort of regularity. Maybe this is part of getting older? I don’t want that to be an excuse, though. We aren’t victims of our age. We’re victims of our excuses. And I regret that age is so often used as an excuse to languish rather than a reason to flourish.

One response to “Blowing the dust off

Leave a Reply

